Our Team

Leith Valley Leadership has the following structure:

Parish Council made up of elders elected by the congregation and the ministers Kristin, Nancy and Waldir. The Council is the governing body of the church, making policy and finally responsible for the Vision and Mission plan of the church. The Council has developed a foundational document called Guiding Principles. 
Membership of Council (see below).

The Ministry Leadership Team ( MLT )  consists of the ministers and the leaders of ministries in the church. Theirs is the responsibility for leading their teams in the implementation of the vision and mission of Leith Valley.


Senior Minister: Rev Richard Dawson

Richard has been lead pastor at Leith for the last 17 years. Prior to this he ministered in South Otago in the Stirling/Kaitangata Parish.
He and his wife Fran have 3 grown up children and two grandchildren.

Email: moderator@pcanz.org.nz


Parish Manager: Bronwyn Miller

Bronwyn has been part of the Leith Valley Team since she accepted a Finance role in 2015. At the end of 2017, her role expanded and she became Parish Manager. Prior to that, she had looked after the Children and Families Ministry at Mosgiel Presbyterian for three years. She is married to Brian and they have two teenage children. She enjoys the wide variety in her job and supporting people to make the most of their gifting.

Ministry leadership team

Children and Families: Miranda Fairmaid

Miranda has been a part of the Leith Valley community since 2012. Prior to this, she and her family lived overseas for 12 years in Asia and the Middle East. Although she has worked in other roles at Leith Valley, in 2017 she became the Children and Family coordinator. She believes strongly in the importance of being part of an intergenerational community and looks forward to creating opportunities for the children, their families and other members of the Leith Valley family to interact.

Youth Pastor: Olivia Dawson

Olivia moved to Dunedin near the end of 2017 and became the Youth Pastor of Leith Valley in February 2018. Prior to coming to New Zealand she lived in the United States with her husband Phil and two children, Micah and Lyla, while serving as Associate Pastor to a church in Maryland. She has been a hospital chaplain and a minister to youth at several churches. In 2006 and 2007 she even served as youth worker here at Leith! She's excited to be back, worshiping and serving alongside friends, and ministering to the young people of this church and their families.

Studentsoul: Tom Mepham

Studentsoul: Lynne Taylor

Parish council

Parish Clerk: Ged Forbes

Ged leads our Parish Council, he has recently been inducted at Leith Valley having served as an Elder in his church in Marton up until 2012


Bill Lee

Pauline Lovelock

Russell Elder